Ressources STÆNK

Digital communication: definition and tips for getting started

Definition digital communication tips

82% of French people search for a product or service on the Internet before making a purchase. This overwhelming reality has been highlighted by the Digital Report 2020. A figure that confirms with a bang that digital communication has become indispensable to French companies.

It's one thing to know that you have to digitalize your communication to develop your business. It's another to start digital communication without the tools. What is digital communication? What are the first steps to consider before embarking on social networks and creating a website? Staenk goes back over the main principles to know before launching your business on the web.

Digital communication: what you need to know before you go digital

What's a Digital Strategy? The Digital strategy can be defined as the set of actions set up on the Internet to participate in the marketing strategy of a company. It can be about:

  • set up a website;
  • create business pages on social networks;
  • send newsletters ;
  • work on the natural referencing (SEO) and paid referencing (SEA) of its website;
  • write web-optimized content.

What characterises all the digital communications actions listed above can be summarised in one sentence. Digital communication cannot be modelled on offline communication. of the company. The values and positioning conveyed on the web are, of course, consistent with the company's DNA. However, the web has its own way of working.

The content created in the context of digital communication has an imperative that offline contents do not have: referencing. Online communication implies a regular publication work to be visible. It also requires the use of keywords to guide Internet users' searches. Understanding that digital communication is a very specific activity is an indispensable prerequisite. When it is well invested, digital communication can quickly become a source of appreciable customer conversion.

Read also which trends will impact SEO in 3 years ?

Digital communication strategy: where to start?

Before creating a site, or investing in social networks, a few preliminary steps help to orient oneself:

  • Evaluate the company's current reputation on the web ;
  • identify the competition, its advantages and disadvantages;
  • clarifying digital targets;
  • Establish a web communication budget that includes marketing costs such as paid referencing, advertising, website creation;
  • set achievable and measurable objectives through performance indicators ;
  • detail the web content strategy.

A simple method makes it possible to agree on precise and relevant digital communication objectives. This is the "S.M.A.R.T." method. According to this technique, digital communication objectives benefit from meeting the following criteria:

  • S as in "specific": the objectives are simple and concrete;
  • M for "measurable": it must be possible to assess whether the objective is achieved;
  • A for "ambitious" and "accepted": the objective is a challenge that the teams must accept;
  • A, "realistic": to keep the objective motivating ;
  • T for "temporal": the time frame for completion is clearly stated, to facilitate the organization of each one.
Objectives for its digital communication

See also: What is the cost of a webmarketing agency ?

What content to start your web strategy?

In terms of content, web communication offers a wide range of choices. Companies that are starting out on the Internet with a large initial budget can opt for paid communication tools. Among these, there is the paid referencing on Google, which consists in positioning oneself on keywords, or "keywords".adwords"to be well positioned in the search results. Among the paid aids are also advertisements on social networks such as Facebook, the ads Instagram and Pinterest or Google ads.

These paid methods often require substantial financial resources. The companies that launch themselves into web marketing are often young brands, with still tight budgets. For all these companies, there is still the possibility toOpt for a content strategy, known as "content strategyinbound marketing.

Inbound marketing consists of proposing web content interesting enough to attract of Internet users on its website. These Internet users are thus prospects, to whom the brand offers information that is truly relevant to them. This strategy therefore involves acting as an expert in a field that attracts its target audience. It allows the brand to control its digital communication budget. Some of the tools for this type of approach include:

  • keep a company blog to showcase its expertise and gain notoriety;
  • send marketing emails, or "newsletters", to convert and retain customers;
  • Differentiate with high value-added content such as white papers, videos, tutorials, guides and computer graphics.

à propos de l'auteur.e : Julie MICHEL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

WHITE BOOKS

TOP 10 WEBMARKETING STRATEGY

Discover the 10 best web marketing strategies in 2020, from business strategy to execution, to improve operational efficiency.

BOOST ITS REFERENCING

Download our white paper and discover the whole process to optimize your site's SEO on search engines.

Ressources STÆNK

Communication digitale : définition et conseils pour se lancer

Définition conseils communication digitale

82% des Français cherchent un produit ou un service sur Internet avant de procéder à l’achat. Cette écrasante réalité a été soulignée par le Digital Report 2020. Un chiffre qui vient confirmer avec fracas que la communication digitale est devenue indispensable aux entreprises françaises.

C’est une chose de savoir qu'il faut digitaliser sa communication pour développer son commerce. C’en est une autre de se lancer en communication digitale sans les outils. Qu'est-ce que la communication digitale ? Quelles sont les premières étapes à envisager avant de se lancer à corps perdu sur les réseaux sociaux et dans la création d’un site web ? Staenk revient sur les grands principes à connaître avant de lancer son business sur le web.

Communication digitale : ce qu’il faut savoir avant de se lancer

Une Stratégie digitale, c’est quoi ? La Stratégie digitale peut se définir comme l’ensemble des actions mises en place sur Internet pour participer à la stratégie marketing d’une entreprise. Il peut s’agir de :

  • mettre en place un site web ;
  • créer des pages entreprises sur les réseaux sociaux ;
  • envoyer des newsletters ;
  • travailler le référencement naturel (SEO) et le référencement payant (SEA) de son site internet ;
  • rédiger des contenus optimisés pour le web.

Ce qui caractérise l'ensemble des actions de communications digitales énumérées ci-dessus se résume en une phrase. La communication digitale ne peut pas être calquée sur la communication hors ligne de l’entreprise. Les valeurs et le positionnement véhiculés sur le web sont, bien sûr, cohérents avec l’ADN de l’entreprise. Le web a cependant ses propres fonctionnements.

Les contenus créés dans le cadre de la communication digitale ont un impératif que n'ont pas les contenus hors ligne : le référencement. La communication en ligne implique un travail de publication régulier pour être visible. Elle demande aussi de s’appuyer sur des mots-clés pour orienter les recherches des internautes. Comprendre que la communication digitale est une activité très spécifique est un préalable indispensable. Quand elle est bien investie, la communication digitale peut vite devenir une source de conversion clients appréciable.

Lire aussi : quelles tendances impacteront le SEO dans 3 ans ?

Stratégie de communication digitale : par quoi commencer ?

Avant de créer un site, ou d'investir les réseaux sociaux, quelques étapes préalables aident à s'orienter :

  • évaluer la notoriété actuelle de l’entreprise sur le web ;
  • identifier la concurrence, ses atouts et ses désavantages ;
  • clarifier les cibles digitales ;
  • établir un budget de communication web qui inclut les coûts marketing tels que le référencement payant, les publicités, la création du site ;
  • se fixer des objectifs atteignables et mesurables par le biais d’indicateurs de performances ;
  • détailler la stratégie de contenus web.

Une méthode simple permet de convenir des objectifs de communication digitale précis et pertinents. Il s'agit de la méthode “S.M.A.R.T.”. Selon cette technique, les objectifs de communication digitale gagnent à répondre aux critères suivants :

  • S comme “spécifique” : les objectifs sont simples et concrets ;
  • M pour “mesurable” : il faut pouvoir évaluer si l'objectif est atteint ;
  • A comme “ambitieux” et “accepté” : l'objectif est un challenge que les équipes doivent l'accepter ;
  • R, “réaliste” : pour que l'objectif reste motivant ;
  • T pour “temporel” : le délai de réalisation est clairement énoncé, pour faciliter l'organisation de chacun.
Objectifs pour sa communication digitale

Voir aussi: Quel est le coût d'une agence webmarketing ?

Quels contenus pour démarrer sa stratégie web ?

En termes de contenus, la communication web offre un large panel de choix. Les entreprises qui se lancent sur Internet avec un budget de départ conséquent peuvent opter pour des outils de communication payants. Parmi ceux-ci, on compte le référencement payant sur Google, qui consiste à se positionner sur des mots-clés, ou “adwords” pour être bien positionnés dans les résultats de recherche. Parmi les aides payantes se distinguent aussi les publicités sur les réseaux sociaux comme Facebook, les ads Instagram et Pinterest ou encore les publicités Google.

Ces méthodes payantes demandent souvent des moyens financiers conséquents. Les entreprises qui se lancent en webmarketing sont souvent des jeunes marques, aux budgets encore serrés. Pour toutes ces entreprises, reste la possibilité d’opter pour une stratégie de contenus, dite d'inbound marketing.

L’inbound marketing consiste à proposer des contenus web suffisamment intéressants pour attirer des internautes sur son site internet. Ces internautes constituent ainsi des prospects, auxquels la marque propose des informations vraiment pertinentes pour eux. Cette stratégie implique donc de se poser en expert d’un domaine qui attire sa cible. Elle permet de maîtriser son budget de communication digitale. Parmi les outils de ce type de démarche se dressent :

  • tenir un blog d’entreprise pour montrer son expertise et gagner en notoriété ;
  • envoyer des emails marketing, ou “newsletters”, pour convertir et fidéliser ;
  • se différencier avec des contenus à forte valeur ajoutée comme les livres blancs, vidéos, tutoriels, guides et infographies.

à propos de l'auteur.e. : Julie MICHEL

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

LIVRES BLANCS

TOP 10 STRATÉGIE WEBMARKETING

Découvrez les 10 meilleures stratégies webmarketing en 2020. De la stratégie d'entreprise à l'exécution, gagner en efficacité opérationnelle.

BOOSTER SON REFERENCEMENT

Téléchargez notre livre blanc et découvrez l'ensemble du processus pour optimiser le référencement de votre site sur les moteurs de recherche.