Ressources STÆNK

What is the cost of a webmarketing agency?

You wish to boost your digital communication ? using a complete strategy, defined by professionals? You want to acquire more than internet visibilitydevelop your e-reputationto benefit from a personalised support or exchange with communication experts ready to invest in your projet ?

Whether it is a one-off need or a long-term collaboration, the services of a webmarketing agency have a cost but also represent an investment... You are still hesitating to launch yourself ? Discover what it costs to set up a webmarketing agency and invest calmly in a permanent and specialized communicationfor your field of activity.

How are digital communication agencies remunerated?

The invoicing procedures of digital communication agencies may vary according to their habits or internal regulations, and generally these digital marketing professionals proceed by daily cost multiplied by the number of people involved in the projectBut, remuneration can also be thought of as the performance, to the fixed price or in depending on the number of KPIs (key performance indicators) achieved.

Hourly invoicing

To answer the question "how much does a web marketing campaign cost?", it is essential to find out about the hourly or daily rate digital agencies.

This can vary from twice as much to much more, depending on many factors; geographical location, reputation, type of service, level of competence, deadline imposed... If daily invoicing is more and more common, a average mixed rate can also be favoured for smooth and simplified invoicing.

Invoicing by service

Digital agencies also offer to invoice their services for the service, which is relatively complicated and requiresaccurately assess the time cost of a global operationThe agencies that make this choice also rely on the fact that no major problems will arise that would force them to delay or deploy additional resources.

On the customer side, it is essential to study the project scope and what it includes or not, in order to avoid unpleasant surprises and overcharges. 

Fixed price invoicing

This is probably the billing method on more advantageous for customersFixed-price invoicing implies that the customer pays each month the same amount for a selected, regular and predefined level of serviceNot only does this formula allow you to use the services of a web marketing agency over the long term, but it also offers better options for budget planning.

How to define a detailed budget

Defining the budget of a digital communication campaign starts with an essential step, establishing a list of specific and relevant objectives.

A precise objective

The objective of a webmarketing campaign can be varied and concern different parts of the activity of a company, a brand or a website:

  • Increase the number of subscribers on social networks by creating content and setting up an editorial publication schedule
  • Increase the conversion rate of users, visitors or prospects
  • Favourable evolution of the number of subscriptions to a newsletter
  • Winning new customers and facilitating their loyalty
  • Regain user confidence
  • Development and strengthening of a brand image....

Determine the challenge at the heart of the webmarketing strategy A good agency will be able to quickly deliver its first advice and - its first remarks - even before the sale is completed.

Draw the outlines of the service

To achieve the objectives set in time and on budget, a two-way relationship will have to be established between the communication agency and its client, although different, both have a role to play in the success of this challenge.

As a first step, it is recommended to ensure that the richness and regularity of exchangesIn the form of calls or appointments, they are essential for a good collaboration Of course, these moments of dialogue and briefing are invoiced and generally included in the cost of a webmarketing campaign, as are working or reflection times.

For a sustainable partnership, it is important that both parties understand their respective importance in the success of an often ambitious project.

Agency rates in 2017

In 2017, the Zen Communication agency, in collaboration with the Union des Conseils en Communication, carried out a computer graphics including, by speciality, the average daily rates (APR) for digital marketing professionals and more generally, the agencies that employ them:

  • Consulting/Strategy Department

The average daily consulting/strategy rate is €913, ranging from €794 to €1031.

  • Print/Web Project Manager

The average daily rate for a print/web project manager is €579, ranging from €508 to €651. 

  • Artistic Director

The average daily rate for art direction is €689, ranging from €620 to €759.

  • Designer-Writer

The average daily rate for design/editing is €600, ranging from €538 to €663.

  • Graphic design

The average daily rate for graphic design is €423, ranging from €380 to €465. 

  • Webmaster

The average daily webmastering rate is €542, ranging from €500 to €583.

Of course, these rates should be compared with the return on investment (ROI) estimated based on KPIs achieved as a number of views or visitors, or the inventiveness of the chosen agency, its ability to implement innovative actions...

Do not omit the content

Content creation is the basis for many digital strategiesThis is also and more than ever the case in the digital communication sector.

Also, to know how much a webmarketing campaign costs, it is imperative to take into account the amount allocated to the creation of various content Slogans, articles, computer graphics, videos, advertising films, clips and flyers, each must be integrated into an editorial line defined upstream and in agreement with the copywriter, web editor, copywriter, Brand Content Manager or Social Media Manager.

à propos de l'auteur.e : Pauline Dewinter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

WHITE BOOKS

TOP 10 WEBMARKETING STRATEGY

Discover the 10 best web marketing strategies in 2020, from business strategy to execution, to improve operational efficiency.

BOOST ITS REFERENCING

Download our white paper and discover the whole process to optimize your site's SEO on search engines.

Ressources STÆNK

Quel est le coût d’une agence webmarketing ?

Vous souhaitez booster votre communication digitale ? à l’aide d’une stratégie complète, définie par des professionnels ? Vous voulez acquérir plus de visibilité sur internet, développer votre e-réputation, bénéficier d’un accompagnement personnalisé ou échanger avec des experts en communication prêts à s’investir dans votre projet ?

Qu’il s’agisse d’un besoin ponctuel ou d’une collaboration durable, les prestations d’une agence webmarketing ont un coût mais représentent également un investissement. Vous hésitez encore à vous lancer ? Découvrez quel est le coût d’une agence de webmarketing et investissez sereinement dans une communication pérenne et spécialisée, pour votre domaine d’activité.

Comment se rémunèrent les agences de communication digitale ?

Les modalités de facturation des agences de communication digitale peuvent varier en fonction de leurs habitudes ou de leur réglementation interne. Généralement, ces professionnels du marketing digital procèdent par coût journalier multiplié par le nombre de personnes engagées sur le projet. Mais, la rémunération peut aussi être pensée à la prestation, au forfait ou en fonction du nombre de KPI (key performance indicator) atteints.

Facturation horaire

Pour répondre à la question « combien coûte une campagne de webmarketing ? », il est essentiel de se renseigner à propos du taux horaire ou journalier des agences digitales.

Celui-ci peut varier du simple au double et même beaucoup plus, suivant de nombreux facteurs ; situation géographique, notoriété, type de prestation, niveau de compétence, délai imposé… Si la facturation à la journée est de plus en plus répandue, un taux mixte moyen peut également être favorisé pour une facturation lissée et simplifiée.

Facturation à la prestation

Les agences digitales proposent également de facturer leurs services à la prestation. Relativement compliqué, ce système demande d’évaluer avec précision le coût en temps d’une opération globale. Les agences qui font ce choix, misent également sur le fait qu’aucun problème majeur ne se présentera qui les obligerait à prendre du retard ou à déployer des ressources supplémentaires.

Côté client, il est primordial de bien étudier la portée du projet et ce qu’elle inclut ou non, afin d’éviter les mauvaises surprises et les surfacturations. 

Facturation au forfait

Il s’agit sans doute du mode de facturation le plus avantageux pour les clients. La facturation au forfait implique que le client règle chaque mois la même somme pour un niveau de prestation chois, régulier et prédéfini. Non seulement cette formule permet de s’attacher les services d’une agence de webmarketing dans la durée, mais elle offre en plus de meilleures options de planification budgétaire.

Comment définir un budget détaillé

Définir le budget d’une campagne de communication digitale passe en premier lieu par une étape incontournable, dresser une liste d’objectifs précis et pertinents.

Un objectif précis

L’objectif d’une campagne de webmarketing peut être varié et concerner différentes parties de l’activité d’une entreprise, d’une marque ou d’un site internet :

  • Augmentation du nombre d’abonnés sur les réseaux sociaux par la création de contenus et la mise en place d’un planning de publication éditorial
  • Multiplication du taux de conversion des utilisateurs, visiteurs ou prospects
  • Évolution favorable du nombre d’inscriptions à une newsletter
  • Gain de nouveaux clients et facilitation de leur fidélité
  • Regain de confiance utilisateur
  • Développement et renforcement d’une image de marque…

Déterminer l’enjeu au cœur de la stratégie webmarketing est primordial. Une bonne agence sera d’ailleurs capable de délivrer rapidement ses premiers conseils et — ses premières remarques — avant même d’avoir conclu la vente.

Dessiner les contours de la prestation

Pour atteindre les objectifs fixés dans le temps et avec le budget imparti, une relation à double sens va devoir s’établir entre l’agence de communication et son client. Bien que différents, tous deux ont un rôle à jouer dans la bonne réussite de ce challenge.

Dans un premier temps, il est recommandé de veiller à la richesse et à la régularité des échanges. Sous forme d’appels ou de rendez-vous, ils sont essentiels pour une bonne collaboration et une compréhension satisfaisante. Bien entendu, ces moments de dialogue et de briefing sont facturés et généralement compris dans le coût d’une campagne de webmarketing, au même titre que les temps de travail ou de réflexion.

Pour un partenariat durable, il est important que les deux parties comprennent leur importance respective dans la réussite d’un projet souvent ambitieux.

Les tarifs des agences en 2017

En 2017, l’agence Zen Communication en collaboration avec l’Union des Conseils en Communication, réalisait une infographie reprenant, par spécialité, les tarifs journaliers moyens (TJM) des professionnels du marketing digital et plus largement, des agences qui les emploient :

  • Direction Conseil/Stratégie

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers en conseil/stratégie est 913 €, comprise entre 794 € et 1031 €.

  • Chef de projet Print/Web

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers pour un chef de projet print/web est de 579 €, comprise entre 508 € et 651 €. 

  • Directeur artistique

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers en direction artistique est de 689 €, comprise entre 620 € et 759 €.

  • Concepteur-Rédacteur

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers en conception/rédaction est 600 €, comprise entre 538 € et 663 €.

  • Réalisation graphique

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers en réalisation graphique est de 423 €, comprise entre 380 € et 465 €. 

  • Webmaster

La moyenne des tarifs journaliers en webmastering est de 542 €, comprise entre 500 € et 583 €.

Bien entendu, ces tarifs sont à mettre en parallèle avec le retour sur investissement (ROI) estimé en fonction des KPI atteints comme un nombre de vues ou de visiteurs, ou de la créativité de l’agence choisie, sa capacité à mettre en place des actions innovantes..

Ne pas omettre le contenu

La création de contenus est à la base de nombreuses stratégies numériques. C’est également et plus que jamais le cas dans le secteur de la communication digitale.

Aussi, pour savoir combien coûte une campagne de webmarketing, il est impératif de prendre en compte le montant alloué à la création de divers contenus nécessaires à sa promotion. Slogans, articles, infographies, vidéos, films publicitaires ou encore clips et flyers, chacun devra s’intégrer à une ligne éditoriale définie en amont et en accord avec le concepteur-rédacteur, rédacteur web, copywritter, Brand Content Manager ou encore Social Media Manager.

à propos de l'auteur.e. : Pauline Dewinter

LIVRES BLANCS

TOP 10 STRATÉGIE WEBMARKETING

Découvrez les 10 meilleures stratégies webmarketing en 2020. De la stratégie d'entreprise à l'exécution, gagner en efficacité opérationnelle.

BOOSTER SON REFERENCEMENT

Téléchargez notre livre blanc et découvrez l'ensemble du processus pour optimiser le référencement de votre site sur les moteurs de recherche.