STORIES: THE LEADING TREND IN SOCIAL NETWORKS

Stories are THE trend of the moment on social networks. If you don't know this concept yet, it's simple: they are ephemeral posts that automatically disappear after 24 hours, unlike the posts that remain on your profile once published.

Known for already 7 years on Snapchat, which is the first network to have had them, then Instagram in 2016, the story system also arrived on Facebook, Messenger and WhatsApp several months ago and very recently on LinkedIn and Twitter which acquired this function last June and November.

Every day, several million or even billions of stories are shared on different social networks. Whether it's spontaneous moments from your daily life, photos for a special event (e.g. a birthday) or sharing publications from other accounts, the goal is to share great moments!

THE DIFFERENT FUNCTIONALITIES OFFERED BY EACH SOCIAL NETWORK

The stories have various features to make them more "fun" and catch the eye, which differ according to the social networks. Each network struggles to distinguish itself from the others. All have basic features such as the ability to write a text with the choice of font and color, identify friends, as well as the ability to add gifs, stickers & filters. Twitter, which is the network that added the story feature (named "fleet") to its most recent application, and WhatsApp, don't have any other features at the moment, but they will soon. Facebook comes next with a few additional features such as boomerangs; adding music; drawings; and a built-in survey that followers who see the story can answer.

Instagram and Snapchat are the 2 social networks that have the most features to diversify their stories. In addition to the previous functionalities, these two networks offer their subscribers the addition of location; the integration of an internet link; photo collages; different effects (zoom, hands-free, panoramic effect) ...

INSTAGRAM: THE LEADER OF STORIES

Instagram, which began developing the story function by copying Snapchat, has now overtaken its competitor and is the network that has developed this function the most.

Indeed, this leader has developed two new and different versions of the stories: the live stories and the permanent stories. The live stories are videos that are published at the same time as you film them! In addition, the permanent stories allow you to pin your basic stories (normally remaining 24 hours on your profile), so that they are visible indefinitely by your followers (as long as you let them pin them). You can create several permanent stories by making folders by theme for example (travel, work, friends...).

For Staenk's Instagram account for example, the permanent stories are named "quizz"; "team"; "templates" and "backstage" as you can see above.

So well known for its stories, Instagram has, independently of its will, created an expression to qualify the photos with the term "instagramable". From now on, we no longer say that a photo is pretty or not pretty, but that it is instagrammable or not!

NEW EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION FOR BUSINESSES

In addition, the story function has enabled companies to develop a new form of communication with their customers. Indeed, this function allows them to boost exchanges with their current and potential customers by publishing interactive stories, such as quizzes they can answer. This ephemeral mode of sharing thus allows closer contact between a brand or influencer and its followers. This makes it possible, in particular, to create or solidify their loyalty. According to Hootsuite, 1/3 of the most viewed stories have been published by companies.

This function therefore allows brands to broaden their targets and increase their sales.

Brands can also create sponsored ads that appear on your screens between 2 stories of your friends, without you following the brand in question. The interest is to encourage you to follow the brand or even to buy the products it offers with the integration of a link on the story that sends you directly to the brand's website: this is the "swipe up" system.

These stories have therefore made it possible to dynamize and diversify social networks, which are constantly creating new features. In your opinion, what else can they develop to make your stories more and more "instagrammable"?

Leave a note

0 0 vote
Evaluation of l'article
Subscribe to our newsletter
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[Computer graphics] – Why do Internet users block ads?

Do you find Internet advertising intrusive? The following study shows the impact of advertising and the reasons why visitors use adblocks. This study was conducted among 10,000 Internet users by Research Now in December 2015 in 9 countries (US, UK, France, Italy, Germany, Spain, Brazil, Mexico and the United States).

9 tips to optimize your Ads campaign

The basics of an Ads campaign no longer hold any secrets for you? Then this presentation is for you! Discover 9 tips that we use to optimise our clients' campaigns. From ad creation to performance monitoring, each step deserves your full attention. We offer training in paid search engine optimization [...]

The SMS extension for Adwords ads finally deployed!

After a few weeks in Beta version in the United States, Google Adwords deploys its new "Click-to-Message" ad extension to all Adwords accounts, allowing advertisers to connect directly to mobile users via SMS. how does the Adwords messaging extension work When the extension is enabled, users who search on Google can see the SMS icon [...]

Be contacted by Staenk

Tell us about your digital project!

  • Postal Code
Maud contact

Let's talk about performance and webmarketing.
Maud will contact you within 48 hours to discuss your project.

0
We would like to hear from you, please leave a comment.x
()
x

LES STORIES : LA TENDANCE PHARE DES RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

Les stories sont LA tendance du moment sur les réseaux sociaux. Si vous ne connaissez pas encore ce concept c’est simple :  ce sont des post éphémères qui disparaissent automatiquement au bout de 24h, à l’inverse des publications qui restent sur votre profil une fois publiées.

Connues depuis déjà 7 ans sur Snapchat, qui est le premier réseau à les avoir eus, puis Instagram en 2016, le système des stories est également arrivé sur Facebook, Messenger et WhatsApp il y a plusieurs mois et très récemment sur LinkedIn et Twitter qui ont acquis cette fonction en juin et novembre dernier.

Tous les jours, plusieurs millions voire milliards de stories sont partagées sur les différents réseaux sociaux. Que ça soit des moments spontanés de votre quotidien, des photos pour un évènement spécial (ex : un anniversaire) ou encore le partage des publications d’autres comptes, le but est de partager des moments forts !

LES DIFFÉRENTES FONCTIONNALITÉS QUE PROPOSENT CHAQUE RÉSEAU SOCIAL

Les stories ont diverses fonctionnalités pour les rendre plus « fun » et attirer l’œil, qui divergent selon les réseaux sociaux. Chaque réseau se bat pour se distinguer des autres. Tous ont les fonctionnalités de base comme la possibilité d’écrire un texte avec le choix de la police et de la couleur d’écriture, identifier des amis, ainsi que la possibilité d’ajouter des gifs, stickers & filtres. Twitter, qui est le réseau qui a ajouté la fonction story (nommée « fleet ») à son application le plus récemment, et WhatsApp, n’ont pas d’autres fonctionnalités pour le moment, mais cela ne saurait tarder. Facebook arrive ensuite avec quelques fonctionnalités supplémentaires comme les boomerangs ; l’ajout de musique ; les dessins ou encore l’intégration d’un sondage auquel les followers qui voient la story peuvent répondre.

Instagram et Snapchat sont les 2 réseaux sociaux qui disposent le plus de fonctionnalités pour diversifier leurs stories. En plus des fonctionnalités précédentes, ces deux réseaux proposent à leurs abonnés l’ajout de la localisation ; l’intégration d’un lien internet ; des collages photos ; différents effets (zoom, mains libres, effet panoramique) …

INSTAGRAM : LE LEADER DES STORIES

Instagram, qui a commencé à développer la fonction story en copiant Snapchat, a actuellement dépassé son concurrent et est le réseau qui a le plus développé cette fonction.

En effet, ce leader a développé deux nouvelles versions différentes des stories : les stories en direct et les stories permanentes. Les stories en direct sont des vidéos qui se publient au même moment que vous les filmez ! Par ailleurs, les stories permanentes vous permettent d’épingler vos stories basiques (restants normalement 24h sur votre profil), afin qu’elles soient visibles indéfiniment par vos followers (tant que vous les laisser épinglées). Vous pouvez créer plusieurs stories permanentes en faisant des dossiers par thèmes par exemple (voyages, travail, amis…).

Pour le compte Instagram de Staenk par exemple, les stories permanentes sont nommées « quizz » ; « team » ; « templates » et « backstage » comme vous pouvez le voir ci-dessus.

Tellement connu pour ses stories, Instagram a, indépendamment de sa volonté, créé une expression pour qualifier les photos avec le terme « instagramable ». Désormais, on ne dit plus qu’une photo est jolie ou ne l’est pas, mais qu’elle est instagramable ou non !

UNE NOUVELLE COMMUNICATION EFFICACE POUR LES ENTREPRISES

Par ailleurs, la fonction story a permis aux entreprises de développer une nouvelle forme de communication avec leurs clients. En effet, cette fonction leur permet de dynamiser les échanges avec leurs clients actuels et potentiels en publiant des stories interactives, comme par exemple des quizz auxquels ils peuvent répondre. Ce mode de partage éphémère permet donc un contact plus proche entre une marque ou un influenceur et ses followers. Cela permet notamment de créer ou de solidifier leur fidélité. D’après Hootsuite, 1/3 des stories les plus vues ont été publiées par des entreprises.

Cette fonction permet donc aux marques d’élargir leurs cibles et d’augmenter leurs ventes.

Les marques peuvent également créer des publicités sponsorisées qui apparaissent sur vos écrans entre 2 stories de vos amis, sans que vous ne suiviez la marque en question. L’intérêt est de vous inciter à la suivre voire même à acheter les produits qu’elle propose avec l’intégration d’un lien sur cette story qui vous envoie directement sur le site marchand de la marque : c’est le système du « swipe up ».

Ces stories ont donc permis de dynamiser et diversifier les réseaux sociaux qui ne cessent de créer de nouvelles fonctionnalités. D’après vous, que pourront-ils encore développer pour rendre vos stories toujours plus « instagramables » ?

Laissez un petit mot

0 0 votes
Évaluation de l'article
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest
0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[Infographie] – Pourquoi les internautes bloquent les publicités ?

Vous trouvez que les publicités sur Internet sont intrusives ? L’étude suivante montre l’impact des publicité et les raisons qui poussent les visiteurs à utiliser les adblocks. Cette étude a été réalisée auprès de 10 000 internautes par Research Now en décembre 2015 dans 9 pays (US, UK, France, Italie, Allemagne, Espagne, Brésil, Mexique et […]

9 astuces pour optimiser votre campagne Ads

Les bases d’une campagne Ads n’ont plus de secrets pour vous ? Alors cette présentation est faite pour vous ! Découvrez 9 astuces que nous utilisons pour optimiser les campagnes de nos clients. De la création des annonces au suivi des performances, chaque étape mérite toute votre attention. Nous proposons des formations au référencement payant […]

L’extension de SMS pour les annonces Adwords enfin déployée !

Après quelques semaines en version Beta aux États-Unis, Google Adwords déploie sa nouvelle extension d’annonce « Click-to-Message » à l’ensemble des comptes Adwords. Cette nouvelle fonctionnalité permet aux annonceurs de se connecter directement aux mobinautes grâce aux SMS.  Comment fonctionne l’extension de messagerie Adwords Lorsque l’extension est activée, les utilisateurs qui effectuent une recherche sur Google peuvent voir l’icône SMS […]

Être recontacté par Staenk

Parlez-nous de votre projet digital !

  • Hidden
    Code postal
Maud contact

Parlons performance et webmarketing.
Maud vous recontactera sous 48h pour discuter de votre projet.

0
Nous aimerions avoir votre avis, veuillez laisser un commentaire.x
()
x