Ressources STÆNK

SEO: why should you invest in structured data to boost your website traffic?

The SEO of a website improves with rich snippets.

Well-referenced websites generally offer rich semantic content. Search engines quickly understand the topics covered and value the efforts made to facilitate scanning by indexing robots. These efforts also explain the success of a website with its readers, who easily find the answers to their questions. Structured data optimizes this type of website. It allows search engines to analyze their content even more accurately. This data is therefore essential to improve natural referencing. Why is structured data essential for the SEO...but also for your readers? We explain everything to you.

Being interested in the structured data on your website, what is the point? 

Structured data is defined as web coding technique that makes it easier to understand search enginesIt allows the installation of what are called "".rich snippets"This means richer displays thanks to structured data. 

Structured data optimizes the content of a website.
Structured data makes it possible to better reference a web page by specifying its content.

A rich snippet enhances an element of a website or web page by showing its specific features, which are described in detail using "tags". The webmaster can, for example, choose to describe a promotion by a specific title, but also by a price, a duration, particular services or contractual terms and conditions. These are all "standard data", structured in the form of tags, which help search enginesand especially Google, to understand the essence of the subject addressed by a web page. 

The analysis of structured data by search engines is crucial, as search engines transcribe it in their results. The tagging of web content therefore enables a microdata display that promotes the natural referencing of a siteAn element that can be really strategic to differentiate oneself from the competition. 

Structured data, essential to convince more readers? 

While search engines value web pages enriched with structured data, Internet users are also particularly interested in them. To take the example cited above, a promotion is more likely to attract customers if it mentions the amount of the discount or the contractual advantages in Google results. These enriched extracts, the famous "...", can be used to create a new product or service.rich snippets”, allow readers to sort through in search engine results. 

A website that intelligently exploits structured data offers its reader the following advantages : 

  • it facilitates the choice between the different search engine results;
  • it guarantees content that is more in line with its problematic; 
  • it reduces the navigation time needed to solve the problem.

All these elements contribute to improvement in the click rateThis optimizes site traffic, but also the bounce rate of the page concerned.

Which contents should be structured first?

Google has identified a list of themes that benefit from being structuredThis list includes products for sale, job advertisements, but also recipes, reviews, blog articles. All structured data that already exists on a website can also be identified via the "Google Search Console" tool. To do this, go to "Appearance in search results" and then to "Structured data". 

Currently, Google recognizes about twenty contents to be structured:

  • the articles written; 
  • recipes ; 
  • events ;
  • job advertisements ;
  • customer reviews ;
  • the products ;
  • the brands;
  • prices ;
  • customer notes.

In our promotional product example, the webmaster For example, he can choose to structure the product photo, brand or price, and can also highlight customer opinions and product features such as weight, size, colour or technical specifications. 

The data on a website can be structured very quickly, and Google offers a tool dedicated to this task, the markup aid toolMost CMSs also offer their own tools for structuring data. WordPress, for example, takes advantage of the plugin "SEO Structured Data Schema", an easy solution to integrate quickly and without any special knowledge of rich snippets to all his web pages. 

Have also: how to occupy the 0 position in Google results?

à propos de l'auteur.e : Swann Le Moigne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

WHITE BOOKS

TOP 10 WEBMARKETING STRATEGY

Discover the 10 best web marketing strategies in 2020, from business strategy to execution, to improve operational efficiency.

BOOST ITS REFERENCING

Download our white paper and discover the whole process to optimize your site's SEO on search engines.

Ressources STÆNK

SEO : pourquoi faut-il investir dans les données structurées pour booster le trafic de votre site internet ?

Le SEO d’un site web s’améliore avec les rich snippets.

Les sites internet bien référencés proposent en général un contenu sémantique riche. Les moteurs de recherche comprennent rapidement les sujets traités et valorisent les efforts faits pour faciliter le scan des robots d’indexation. Ces efforts expliquent aussi le succès d’un site internet auprès de ses lecteurs, qui y trouvent facilement les réponses à leurs questions. Les données structurées viennent optimiser ce type de sites web. Elles permettent en effet aux moteurs de recherche d’analyser encore plus précisément leurs contenus. Ces données s’avèrent donc essentielles à l’amélioration du référencement naturel. Pourquoi les données structurées sont-elles primordiales pour le SEO, mais aussi pour vos lecteurs ? On vous explique tout.

S’intéresser aux données structurées de son site internet, à quoi ça sert ? 

Une donnée structurée se définit comme une technique de codage web qui facilite la compréhension des moteurs de recherche. Elle permet d’installer ce qu’on appelle des “rich snippets”, c’est-à-dire des affichages enrichis grâce aux données structurées. 

Les données structurées optimisent le contenu d’un site internet.
Les données structurées permettent de mieux référencer une page web en précisant son contenu.

Un rich snippet met en valeur un élément d’un site internet ou d’une page web en donnant à voir ses spécificités. Celles-ci font l’objet d’une description précise par le biais de “balises”. Le webmaster peut par exemple choisir de décrire une promotion par un titre précis, mais aussi par un prix, une durée, des services particuliers ou des modalités contractuelles. Autant de “données types”, structurées sous forme de balises. Celles-ci aident les moteurs de recherche, et notamment Google, à comprendre l’essence du sujet abordé par une page web. 

L’analyse des données structurées par les moteurs de recherche est cruciale. Les moteurs de recherche la retranscrivent en effet dans leurs résultats. Le balisage des contenus web permet donc un affichage de microdonnées qui favorise le référencement naturel d’un site. Un élément qui peut s’avérer vraiment stratégique pour se différencier de la concurrence. 

Les données structurées, indispensables pour convaincre plus de lecteurs ? 

Si les moteurs de recherche valorisent les pages web enrichies de données structurées, les internautes y accordent également un intérêt particulier. Pour reprendre l’exemple cité ci-dessus, une promotion a plus de chance d’attirer le client si elle mentionne dès les résultats Google le montant de la remise ou les avantages contractuels. Ces extraits enrichis, les fameux “rich snippets”, permettent aux lecteurs de faire le tri dans les résultats des moteurs de recherche. 

Un site web qui exploite intelligemment les données structurées offre à son lecteur les avantages suivants : 

  • il facilite le choix entre les différents résultats des moteurs de recherche ;
  • il garantit un contenu davantage en lien avec sa problématique ; 
  • il réduit le temps de navigation nécessaire à la résolution de son problème.

Autant d’éléments qui participent à l’amélioration du taux de clics. De quoi optimiser le trafic du site, mais aussi le taux de rebond de la page concernée.

Quels contenus faut-il structurer en priorité ?

Google a identifié une liste de thématiques qui gagnent à être structurées. Cette liste comprend les produits à la vente, les annonces d’emploi, mais aussi les recettes de cuisine, les avis, les articles de blog. Toutes les données structurées qui existent déjà sur un site internet peuvent par ailleurs s’identifier via l’outil “Google Search Console”. Il faut pour cela se rendre dans la rubrique “Apparence dans les résultats de recherche”, puis dans “Données structurées”. 

Actuellement, Google reconnaît une vingtaine de contenus à structurer :

  • les articles rédigés ; 
  • les recettes de cuisine ; 
  • les événements ;
  • les annonces d’emploi ;
  • les avis clients ;
  • les produits ;
  • les marques ;
  • les prix ;
  • les notes clients.

Dans notre exemple de produit en promotion, le webmaster peut ainsi par exemple choisir de structurer la photo du produit, sa marque ou son prix. Il peut également mettre en avant les avis clients et les caractéristiques produit dont le poids, la taille, la couleur ou les spécificités techniques. 

Les données d’un site internet peuvent se structurer très rapidement. Google offre un outil dédié à cette tâche, l’outil d’aide au balisage. La plupart des CMS proposent en outre leurs propres outils de structuration des données. WordPress profite par exemple du plugin “SEO Structured Data Schema”. Une solution facile pour intégrer rapidement et sans connaissance particulière des rich snippets à toutes ses pages web. 

Avoir aussi : comment occuper la position 0 dans les résultats Google ?

à propos de l'auteur.e. : Swann Le Moigne

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

LIVRES BLANCS

TOP 10 STRATÉGIE WEBMARKETING

Découvrez les 10 meilleures stratégies webmarketing en 2020. De la stratégie d'entreprise à l'exécution, gagner en efficacité opérationnelle.

BOOSTER SON REFERENCEMENT

Téléchargez notre livre blanc et découvrez l'ensemble du processus pour optimiser le référencement de votre site sur les moteurs de recherche.