Ressources STÆNK

Natural referencing: how to (well) refer your site to be in 1st position

The first position on search engines is a bit "the-place-to-be", the b.a.-ba, I would even say the MUST to reach to ensure traffic through natural referencing on his website!

In November 2017, the click rate (CTR) of the first results (1re) position was 33% ! (16% for the 2e and 10% for the 3e)

Source : Advancedwebranking

How to reference your website on Google so that it is in the first position of Google search results? Which SEO strategy (Search Engine Optimization in English, translated organic search) adopt in 2018? We tell you everything in this article!

1. prerequisites for your SEO strategy

Have an impeccable purchasing experience

To get the keys to a good SEO strategyfirst of all, start with fully understand your targetsIn the case of an e-commerce site, there are two important points to consider:

  • Understand by which means reasoning steps will pass your targetKnow how to respond quickly to any doubts they may have, thus ensuring that you a smooth purchasing processDoes my target group need advice on how to use my service/product? Would they like to see pictures of the product in real life? information she needs to be reassured.
  • Ensure a flawless purchasing experience, without bugs or unnecessary pagesIn the case of an e-commerce for example, make sure you have no technical problems when validating the basket. seamless interface who inspires confidence Ask yourself a few simple questions: can my target audience check the content of their shopping cart? how many steps does they encounter between basket validation and final purchase? are there any distractions that allow the user to exit the conversion tunnel?

Because we know that the drop-out rate is much more significant when the Internet user encounters difficulties, Therefore, pay particular attention to your purchasing process !

Memorize your USP (Unique Selling Proposition)

The USPs are the competitive advantages who you differentiate from your competitorsWith your strengths in mind, you can propose a original view to your target and "better" meet their needs.

For example, if your main promise is to be more beautiful, taller, more powerful, then tell your target! Show why you are better than your competitors by differentiating yourself!

Define the human and financial resources necessary for the referencing of your website

Technically, being on the first position of a search engine is free, but in reality, it's not quite that! You're going to have to work hard and spend time To be well referenced – In this respect, referencing your website for free is no longer really possible, unless of course you don't count your hours ! yes, natural referencing takes time, and as time is money... so plan some human and financial resources for your SEO strategy.

Beforehand, of course, consider establishing a KPI list which will allow you to follow your evolution. Ask yourself what is the purpose of your SEO strategy to define objectives Have a ROIist vision of SEO!

2. conditions of a hell of an SEO strategy!

Find the right keywords for your SEO

Perform a in-depth keyword research In line with your target and objectives, pay particular attention to research intentions Put yourself in your target audience's shoes and give them the content they expect, based on their request.

Depending on the search typologies (commercial, transactional, informative, navigational words), offer him/her relevant and adapted content. 

Adapt the structure of your site to the expectations of your targets

Structure your website in such a way respond as well as possible to the different purchasing intentions Why talk about your services, if the target is looking for information, why try to sell your product to someone who wants free content, based on the main themes you were able to identify when searching for your keywords, always keep your target in mind, and ask yourself what your target audience can be. journey on your website, up to the final conversion (purchase, download, video viewing, lead, contact, etc.).

Create extraordinary content

After clearly defining the keyword search intentionsdesign of the content adapted for your audienceOffer generic information, but also your expertise on specific topics that Internet users will not be able to find elsewhere.

To make it simple, bring a real vadded to your contentBy the way, remember that in 2018, content is no longer just textual ! offer video, computer graphics, studies, e-books, animations, events and much more!

Think of the conversion tunnel

Set up CTA (call to action) Guide your target to where you want them to go, no matter what page they go through, the purpose must be the same: your objectives (contact form, newsletter subscription, purchase...).

If the expression says "All roads lead to Rome", well in your case, all paths must lead to conversion !

Share & communicate

You wrote a great article, but you don't know who to share it with? Gain visibility, share your contents with others and exchange with your community and its influencers.

Indirectly, social networks can have an influence on SEO, as we have already written on this subject in this article.

3. what you can expect from your SEO strategy (successful)

Before you get the first position, you will need to be patientBut if you have the following results, you are on the right track:

  • Quality trafficYour target audience is interested in your content and browses your site. rebound is low and the average duration of visits is increasing.
  • A good brandingYour target audience comes back to find information on your site and Internet users search for you directly with your brand name.
  • Incoming linksPeople even consider you as a reference, and create links to your site (focus on quality rather than quantity).
  • ConversionsYour site meets your objectives and provides you with conversions.

In short, 3 words to summarize this article: organize, analyze and write, so that your SEO strategy is at the top ! if you have not understood anything about this article or if you do not have time, our SEO agency is there for that reason, because we know that SEO is often complex to understand.

à propos de l'auteur.e : Swann Le Moigne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

WHITE BOOKS

TOP 10 WEBMARKETING STRATEGY

Discover the 10 best web marketing strategies in 2020, from business strategy to execution, to improve operational efficiency.

BOOST ITS REFERENCING

Download our white paper and discover the whole process to optimize your site's SEO on search engines.

Référencement naturel : comment (bien) référencer son site pour être en 1re position
4.3 (85.33%) 15 votes

La première position sur les moteurs de recherche est un peu « the-place-to-be », le b.a.-ba, je dirais même le MUST à atteindre pour s’assurer du trafic via le référencement naturel sur son site !

La preuve ? En novembre 2017, le taux de clic (CTR) des résultats en première (1re) position était de 33% ! (16% pour la 2e et 10% pour la 3e)

Source : Advancedwebranking

Comment référencer son site Internet sur Google pour qu’il soit en première position des résultats de recherches Google ? Quelle stratégie SEO (Search Engine Optimization en anglais, traduit référencement naturel) adopter en 2018 ? On vous dit tout dans cet article !

 

1. Prérequis à votre stratégie SEO

Ayez un parcours d’achat irréprochable

Pour avoir les clés d’une bonne stratégie SEO, commencez tout d’abord par comprendre parfaitement vos cibles. Dans le cas d’un site e-commerce, il y a deux points importants à ne surtout pas négliger :

  • Comprendre par quelles étapes de raisonnement va passer votre cible. Sachez répondre rapidement aux doutes qu’elle peut rencontrer, vous assurant ainsi un parcours d’achat fluide. Ma cible a-t-elle besoin de conseils pour utiliser mon service/produit ? Souhaite-t-elle voir des photos du produit en situation réelle ? Proposez des contenus et informations dont elle a besoin pour être rassurée.
  • Assurer un parcours d’achat irréprochable, sans bug ni page inutile. Dans le cas d’un e-commerce par exemple, assurez-vous de n’avoir aucun problème technique lors de la validation du panier. Proposez une interface fluide qui inspire confiance et/ou l’ensemble des informations sont simples à trouver. Posez-vous quelques questions simples : ma cible peut-elle vérifier le contenu de son panier ? Combien d’étapes rencontre-t-elle entre la validation de panier et l’achat final ? Est-ce qu’il y a des distractions permettant à l’internaute de sortir du tunnel de conversion ?

Parce que l’on sait que le taux d’abandon de panier est bien plus conséquent lorsque l’internaute rencontre des difficultés, soignez donc particulièrement votre parcours d’achat !

 

Apprenez par cœur vos USP (Unique Selling Proposition)

Les USP sont les avantages compétitifs qui vous différencient de vos concurrents. En gardant en tête vos forces, vous pouvez proposer une vision originale à votre cible et « mieux » répondre à leurs besoins.

Par exemple, si votre promesse principale est d’être plus beau, plus grand, plus puissant, alors dites-le à votre cible ! Montrez pourquoi vous êtes meilleur que vos concurrents en vous différenciant !

 

Définissez les moyens humains et financiers nécessaires au référencement de votre site Internet

Techniquement, être sur la première position d’un moteur de recherche est gratuit. Dans la réalité, ce n’est pas tout à fait ça ! Vous allez devoir travailler d’arrachepied et passer du temps pour être bien référencé – En cela, référencer gratuitement son site internet n’est plus vraiment possible, sauf si bien sûr vous ne comptez pas vos heures ! Oui, le référencement naturel prend du temps, et comme le temps c’est de l’argent… Prévoyez donc des moyens humains et financiers pour votre stratégie SEO.

Au préalable, pensez évidemment à établir une liste de KPI qui vous permettra de suivre votre évolution. Demandez-vous quelle est la finalité de votre stratégie SEO pour définir des objectifs mesurables et quantifiables. Ayez une vision ROIste du référencement naturel !

 

2. Conditions d’une stratégie SEO d’enfer !

Trouvez les bons mots clés pour votre référencement

Effectuez une recherche de mots clés approfondie en cohérence avec votre cible et vos objectifs. Portez une attention particulière aux intentions de recherche des internautes sur les moteurs de recherche. Mettez-vous à la place de votre cible, et donnez-lui le contenu qu’elle attend, en fonction de sa requête.

En fonction des typologies de recherche (mots commerciaux, transactionnels, informatifs, navigationnels), proposez-lui du contenu pertinent et adapté. 

Adaptez la structure de votre site aux attentes de vos cibles

Structurez votre site de manière à répondre le mieux possible aux différentes intentions d’achats de votre cible. Pourquoi parler de vos services, si la cible cherche de l’information ? Pourquoi essayer de vendre votre produit à une personne qui souhaite obtenir un contenu gratuit ? En fonction des principales thématiques que vous avez pu identifier lors de la recherche de vos mots clés, gardez toujours en tête votre cible, et demandez-vous quel peut être son parcours sur votre site internet, jusqu’à la conversion finale (achat, téléchargement, visionnage de vidéo, lead, prise de contact, etc.).

Créez des contenus extraordinaires

Après avoir clairement défini les intentions de recherches par mots clés, concevez du contenu adapté pour votre audience. Proposez des informations génériques, mais aussi votre expertise sur des sujets précis que les internautes ne pourront trouver ailleurs.

Pour faire simple, apportez une véritable valeur ajoutée dans vos contenus. À ce propos, souvenez-vous qu’en 2018, le contenu n’est plus seulement textuel ! Proposez de la vidéo, des infographies, des études, des e-books, des animations, des évènements et bien plus !

Pensez au tunnel de conversions

Mettez en place des CTA (call to action) dès que vous le pensez nécessaire. Guidez votre cible pour qu’elle se rende là ou vous le souhaitez. Quelle que soit la page par laquelle elle passe, la finalité doit être la même : vos objectifs (formulaire de contact, abonnement à la newsletter, achat…).

Si l’expression dit « Tous les chemins mènent à Rome », eh bien dans votre cas, tous les chemins doivent mener à la conversion !

Partagez & communiquez

Vous avez écrit un super article, mais vous ne savez pas à qui le partager ? Gagnez en visibilité, partagez vos contenus avec les autres et échangez avec votre communauté et ses influenceurs.

De manière indirecte, les réseaux sociaux peuvent avoir une influence sur le SEO, nous avions d’ailleurs déjà écrit à ce sujet dans cet article.

 

3. Ce que vous pouvez espérer de votre stratégie SEO (réussie)

Avant d’obtenir la première position, vous devrez vous armer de patience. Mais si vous avez les résultats suivants, vous êtes sur la bonne voie :

  • Un trafic de qualité: votre cible est intéressée par votre contenu et navigue sur votre site. Le taux de rebond est faible et la durée moyenne des visites en hausse.
  • Un bon branding: votre cible revient retrouver des informations sur votre site. Des internautes vous recherchent directement avec votre nom de marque.
  • Des liens entrants: des personnes vous considèrent même comme une référence, et créent des liens vers votre site (privilégier la qualité à la quantité).
  • Des conversions: votre site répond à vos objectifs et vous apporte des conversions.

 

En bref, 3 mots pour résumer cet article : organisez, analysez et écrivez, pour que votre stratégie SEO soit au top ! Si vous n’avez rien compris à cet article ou bien que vous n’avez pas le temps, notre agence SEO est justement là pour ça, car nous savons que le référencement est souvent complexe à appréhender.