Ressources STÆNK

Inbound B2B Marketing: How to create an efficient lead generation strategy?

Marketing methods and B2B sales techniques have been disrupted by digital technology for the past ten years or so, and marketing or sales managers are forced to rethink their strategies to adapt to the changing needs of their customers. new behaviours of the buyerNo more searching for the consumer through methods push intrusive; now you have to attract his attention so that his choice is made on you. That's what we call inbound marketing or incoming marketing or B2B lead generationBut how to proceed? Explanations.

Learn more about B2B inbound marketing and lead generation

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9bAaeekWqE[/embedyt]

Incoming marketing for sales representatives

The observation is undeniable, traditional marketing no longer worksAnd yet, who has never been a victim of generic spam prompting you to buy a product or benefit from a service from a company you have never solicited... The consumer is tired of these "harassment" techniques, resulting from outbound marketing and which are less and less proven, as the sales representatives testify.

Inbound marketing is opposed to outbound marketing, its objective being to encourage buyers to come to your site without having to go looking for them, often illustrated by the analogy of hunting and fishing: one will hunt the target it has chosen, while the other will attract it into its nets.

The key points of inbound marketing:

  • Seek to understand your audience 
  • Produce strategic digital content 
  • Promote its value

But how do you convert these simple visitors to qualified prospects on your site?

A B2B marketing strategy in 4 steps

Phase 1: Attracting visitors (called "foreigners") with the first step of the lead generation

The longest but most important, this phase requires a process of reflection on the keywords on which you will position yourselfand then on the implementation of tools for attract qualified traffic :

  • Site with high value-added content page and blog: it is the very basis of inbound marketing, the blog is the most effective tool to attract visitors to your website, the published content must clearly focus on the issues faced by your target audience.
  • Natural referencing (SEO) : the challenge is to position your site on the first page There are several key elements: the editorial line, the structure of your site (the code must contain the keywords), the speed of loading your site, responsive designand finally back links.
  • Social Media : Power is held by consumers who can express opinions, comment and interact around topics, for example, by posting blog messages on your social networks, you will create a more intimate relationship with your target audience. social selling is essential and will allow you to position yourself where your target is present most of the time.

Phase 2: Converting foreigners into lead, second step of the lead generation

The objective is to change the status of the visitor to that of qualified prospect. If it leaves as quickly as it arrives on your website, your strategy will not generate any return on investment, so it is necessary to implement them, by setting up actions to recover contact details and therefore lead generation for your BtoB company. these are two essential tools:

  • The call to action or action call button: as its name suggests, you will encourage your visitor to take a specific action, and the user must quickly understand the action to be taken and the added value it will bring, and the button must be attractive both in its graphics and in what it offers.
  • The landing page (destination page): by clicking on a call-to-action button to download a white paper for example, the user arrives at a landing page. If he wants to be able to benefit from the offer he will have to fill in the useful fields that you have placed on this page, so that you can collect valuable information for your company.

This is a "fake" example

Phase 3: Transforming your leads into customers

To qualify your prospects you must ensure that they match your ideal customer profile. in an inbound marketing approach, we will use the method of Lead Scoring With the information collected you can then create campaigns to Lead Nurturing, whose main interest is to keep in touch Fuelling your prospects' purchasing thinking helps to keep them in their memory, for example, personalised e-mailings are an excellent solution to increase opening and click rates.

Phase 4: Building customer loyalty

To optimize your ROI on your inbound marketing strategy, it is essential to retain your customers in a sustainable way... Why? the longer the lifetime of a customer, the more profitable the cost of acquiring a customer via inbound marketing in BtoB is!

We can never say it enough: keep in touch! use all the levers already mentioned (social networks, personalized e-mailings, high value-added web content, etc.) and take the time to evaluate the effectiveness of your campaigns, in order to maximize your results.

The B2B marketing reality on a daily basis

In B2B marketing reality, companies mix the two: inbound marketing and outbound marketing tend to complement each other: the incoming marketing approach is manifested by the site and natural referencing, complemented by outgoing marketing with the sending of e-mailing or newsletters (lead nurturing), and finally, the whole point of this process is to generate ambassadors, as Bill Gates states". the best advertisement is a satisfied customer "! With good hearing....

à propos de l'auteur.e : Swann Le Moigne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

WHITE BOOKS

TOP 10 WEBMARKETING STRATEGY

Discover the 10 best web marketing strategies in 2020, from business strategy to execution, to improve operational efficiency.

BOOST ITS REFERENCING

Download our white paper and discover the whole process to optimize your site's SEO on search engines.

Inbound Marketing B2B : Comment créer une stratégie de lead generation efficiente ?
4.8 (95%) 12 votes

Les méthodes marketing et les techniques de vente B2B sont bouleversées par le digital depuis une dizaine d’années. Les directeurs marketings ou commerciaux sont contraints de repenser leurs stratégies pour s’adapter aux nouveaux comportements de l’acheteur. Plus question d’aller chercher le consommateur par le biais de méthodes push intrusives ; désormais il faut attirer son attention pour que son choix se porte sur vous. C’est ce qu’on appelle l’inbound marketing ou le marketing entrant ou encore le lead generation B2B. Mais comment procéder ? Explications.

En savoir plus sur l’inbound marketing B2B et le lead generation

Le marketing entrant au service des commerciaux

Le constat est indéniable, le marketing traditionnel ne fonctionne plus, et particulièrement dans le BtoB. Vous n’êtes pas d’accord ? Et pourtant ! Qui n’a jamais été victime de spams génériques vous incitant à acheter un produit ou bénéficier d’un service d’une société que vous n’avez jamais sollicitée… Le consommateur est las de ces techniques « d’harcèlement », issues de l’outbound marketing et qui font de moins en moins leurs preuves, en témoignent les commerciaux.

L’inbound marketing s’oppose à l’outbound marketing. Son objectif ? Inciter les acheteurs à venir sur votre site sans qu’il soit nécessaire d’aller les chercher. On illustre souvent ces deux méthodes par l’analogie de la chasse et de la pêche : l’un va chasser la cible qu’il aura choisie, tandis que l’autre va l’attirer dans ses filets.

Les points-clés de l’inbound marketing :

  • Chercher à comprendre son audience 
  • Produire des contenus digitaux stratégiques 
  • Promouvoir sa valeur

Mais comment convertir ces simples visiteurs sur votre site, en prospects qualifiés ?

 

Une stratégie marketing B2B en 4 étapes

Phase 1 : Attirer des visiteurs (dits « les étrangers ») avec la première étape du lead generation

La plus longue mais la plus importante, cette phase nécessite une démarche de réflexion sur les mots-clés sur lesquels vous allez vous positionner, puis sur la mise en place d’outils pour attirer du trafic qualifié :

  • Site avec page de contenus à forte valeur ajoutée et blog : c’est la base même de l’inbound marketing, le blog est l’outil le plus efficace pour attirer des visiteurs sur votre site web. Le contenu publié doit clairement être axé autour des problématiques rencontrées par votre cible.
  • Le référencement naturel (SEO) : le défi est de positionner votre site en première page et même dans les premiers résultats Google pour les mots clés que vous aurez préalablement choisis. On relève plusieurs éléments-clés : la ligne éditoriale, la structure de votre site (le code doit contenir les mots-clés), la rapidité de chargement de votre site, le responsive design, enfin des back links.
  • Les médias sociaux : le pouvoir est détenu par les consommateurs qui peuvent émettre un avis, commenter et interagir autour de sujets. En diffusant des messages du blog sur vos réseaux sociaux par exemple, vous créerez une relation plus intime avec votre cible. Adopter une démarche de social selling est primordiale et vous permettra de vous positionner là où votre cible est présente la majorité du temps.

 

Phase 2 : Convertir des étrangers en lead, deuxième étape du lead generation

L’objectif est de faire passer le statut du visiteur à celui de prospect qualifié. Si celui-ci part aussi vite qu’il est arrivé sur votre site web, votre stratégie n’engendrera aucun retour sur investissement. Il est donc nécessaire de les engager, en mettant en place des actions de récupération de coordonnées et donc de lead generation pour votre entreprise BtoB. Voilà deux outils incontournables :

  • Le call-to-action ou bouton d’appel à l’action : comme son nom l’indique vous inciterez votre visiteur à réaliser une action précise. L’internaute doit rapidement comprendre l’action qu’il doit réaliser et la valeur ajoutée qu’il va en tirer. Le bouton doit être attrayant tant sur son graphisme que sur ce qu’il offre.
  • La landing page (page de destination) : en cliquant sur un bouton call-to-action pour télécharger un livre blanc par exemple, l’internaute arrive sur une page d’atterrissage. S’il veut pouvoir bénéficier de l’offre il devra remplir les champs utiles que vous aurez placés sur cette page. Vous pourrez ainsi recueillir des informations précieuses pour votre entreprise.

Ceci est un exemple « fake »

Phase 3 : Transformer vos leads en clients

Pour qualifier vos prospects vous devez vous assurer qu’ils correspondent à votre profil de client idéal. Dans une approche inbound marketing, on utilisera la méthode de Lead Scoring pour mesurer l’intérêt de votre visiteur. Avec les informations recueillies vous pourrez ensuite créer des campagnes de Lead Nurturing, dont tout l’intérêt est de garder le contact ! Alimenter la réflexion d’achat de vos prospects permet de rester dans leur mémoire. Les e-mailings personnalisés sont par exemple une excellente solution pour augmenter les taux d’ouverture et de clic.

 

Phase 4 : Fidéliser vos clients

Pour optimiser votre ROI sur votre stratégie d’inbound marketing, il est indispensable de fidéliser de manière durable vos clients. Pourquoi ? Plus la durée de vie d’un client est longue, plus le coût d’acquisition d’un client via l’inbound marketing en BtoB est rentabilisé !

On ne le dira jamais assez : gardez le contact ! Utilisez tous les leviers déjà cités (réseaux sociaux, e-mailings personnalisés, contenus web à forte valeur ajoutée, etc.) et prenez le temps d’évaluer l’efficacité de vos campagnes, afin de maximiser vos résultats.

La réalité marketing B2B au quotidien

Dans la réalité marketing BtoB, les entreprises mixent les deux : inbound marketing et outbound marketing ont tendance à se compléter. L’approche marketing entrant se manifeste par le site et le référencement naturel, complétée par le marketing sortant avec l’envoi d’e-mailing ou de newsletters (lead nurturing). Enfin, tout l’intérêt de ce processus est d’engendrer des ambassadeurs, comme Bill Gates l’affirme « la meilleure des publicités est un client satisfait » ! A bon entendeur…